WordPress is going to be my BFF

wordpress-logoFor the last year I’ve been somewhat of a regular blogger on WordPress. I was tossed into the blogosphere back in January 2012 when I was required to post on specific topics each week per course requirements.

naseemspeaks-blog

 

A year later, I’ve had a few thousand hits to my blog and some semi-interesting content for readers to explore. While I’m not a WordPress expert, I’m becoming more comfortable with the tool and its ability to become a pretty powerful Content Management System. However, this semester I will become a master at WordPress and learn how to customize the tools and system. As much as I’m excited about this new journey, I’m terrified about the PHP, HTML, and CSS involved. Thankfully, I have Lynda.com and great instructors this semester who will help me through this process and within a few months I should be a WordPress master! A girl can dream…

One thought on “WordPress is going to be my BFF

Leave a Reply

